Back to the Gym

20 Sep

This time I have almost left it too late. Less than 2 weeks to go and I have only made it to the gym a few times. At least October in France is hardly bikini weather.

Spin class on Monday, a night off and then Spinning again followed by Boxercise on Wednesday. It doesn’t take long to get back into a routine. After the Three Peaks Challenge this July and all the training, as well as the little bit of running I did, I am not too unfit. I might have some love handles but at least my legs didn’t ache after the fitness instructor made me cycle up an imaginary hill for half an hour!

I just need to add a toning class and some cliff walking (and some willpower to keep me away from cakes) and I will be ready for lung constricting winter surf. Brrr!

One Response to “Back to the Gym”

  1. daddyfumanchu September 20, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    😀

Leave a Reply

