Fishing at Newquay Harbour

16 Aug

With no money and a free evening, we decided a potter down to Newquay harbour.  It is my favourite part of town, away from the slot machines, surf shops and herds of stag and hen parties that maraud from bar to bar.

Armed with a Crab line and a packet of unsmoked bacon, I spent all of twenty minutes dangling my hook off the edge harbour wall. After no bites I decided that Crabs must clearly prefer the smoked variety of bacon, and I left the fishing to the professionals!

Leave a Reply

